Green fields highlighted by sunrays through heavy clouds from Curbar Edge

Peak District National Park Authority re-elects Andrew McCloy as chair

Tuesday 5 July 2022

Andrew McCloy has been re-elected as chair of the Peak District National Park Authority.

Cllr McCloy, a Parish Member from Youlgrave, was re-appointed to the role in a vote during the Authority’s Annual General Meeting on Friday 1 July. James Berresford was re-appointed as deputy chair of the Authority. Cllr McCloy was initially elected to the role of chair in 2018.

Other appointments were Cllr Patrick Brady and Ken Smith as chair and vice chair, respectively, of the Planning Committee with Prof Janet Haddock-Fraser and Cllr Charles Greaves elected as chair and vice chair of the Programmes & Resources Committee.

The appointments follow the recent confirmation that Phil Mulligan, currently Director, East Midlands, for the Canal & River Trust will start as Chief Executive of the Authority in September 2022, after the departure of Sarah Fowler to a new role earlier this year.

Find out more about our members.

Share this page