Audit, resources and performance committee

peak district landscape

Audit, resources and performance committee 

This committee monitors and reviews the corporate governance and performance of the Authority to ensure that it is providing a best-value service. The committee considers annual reports from district and internal auditors, approves the annual accounts and regularly reviews the Authority's services.

It also deals with staffing and other resource issues, conservation, estate and property management, visitor information, environmental education, access, ranger services, traffic management, forestry, landscape, farming and management agreements.

For the agendas, minutes and reports for all meetings, please visit

Committee members

Chair: Councillor Andrew McCloy
Vice chair: Councillor Chris Furness

Mrs Frances Beatty
Councillor Doug Birkinshaw
Councillor Godfrey Claff
Councillor Damien Greenhalgh
Councillor Tony Favell
Mr Zahid Hamid
Councillor Peter Harrison
Councillor Gill Heath
Mr Robert Helliwell
Ms Suzanne Leckie
Councillor Steve Marshall-Clarke
Mr Geoff Nickolds
Councillor Lesley Roberts
Ms Emma Sayer 
Councillor Nicola Turner
Councillor David Williams 

Find out more about our members.

Share this page