Regional Spatial Strategy


Regional Spatial Strategy (now revoked)

The National Park spans parts of four geographical regions:
  1. East Midlands
  2. West Midlands
  3. North West
  4. Yorkshire and the Humber
The Government has now revoked the East Midlands Regional Plan and it no longer forms part of the Local Development Plan for the area. Following the revocation it is the Government’s intention that local planning authorities rely on Local Plans guided by the National Planning Policy Framework (869KB) pdf and an associated Duty to Cooperate in the preparation of plans in order to plug the gap in strategic planning, particularly where planning issues cross administrative boundaries. Nevertheless, the evidence base used in the Regional Plan is likely to remain relevant until replaced by more recent work.

Share this page