About us


There are 15 national parks in the UK and each one is looked after by its own National Park Authority. We all work together as National Parks UK (formally ANPA - the Association of National Park Authorities).

The Peak District National Park Authority has been given the task of looking after the national park and it does so to an agenda set out by central government. It works in partnership with other organisations and individuals to deliver the two statutory purposes and duty.

In this section you will find information on: 

Share this page