Green fields highlighted by sunrays through heavy clouds from Curbar Edge

Member Information

There are 30 members of the National Park Authority; 16 are appointed by county, district, city or borough councils and 14 are appointed directly by the Secretary of State; of these 8 are appointed because they are specialists in the issues that affect the national park, 6 are parish councillors.

Our members come from a range of backgrounds and offer a wealth of knowledge and experience. What they all share is a passion for the Peak District National Park.

See a list of current members and their contact details below.

How members work

Share this page